Take a tour your way! Schedule your virtual or in-person visit now. Learn More
Apply Now!
Take a tour your way! Schedule your virtual or in-person visit now. Learn More

Resident Reviews

Everyone looks at reviews when we are considering buying something, right? When you are looking for the right place to live, it's important to hear from somebody who's been there and done that. Here you can see the comments that our residents (past and present) have had about their experience at the View. So check out what other people have to say and don't forget to look at the reviews on Facebook and Google!

Leave a Review

Campus View was honored by the Grand Valley Student Senate by being awarded their Seal of Approval. What does this mean? Excellence in providing our residents with great off-campus housing that is affordable, reliable and an assurance that you’ll get the best environment possible to live and study while going to school!

October 09, 2019
Out of all the places to live in the area, this is by far the best choice. You get the most for your money and the amenities are the best out their. Will not be living anywhere else for the remainder of my schooling.
— Riley B.
September 22, 2019
I love living in my Campus View apartment There are so many perks, living close enough to walk to campus, but most days I jump on the shuttle and get a ride straight to campus. The shuttle drivers are always so nice and create such a nice atmosphere on the way to class. My apartment is great, everything works great The only issue I have is it gets very hot and the box ac is loud, so I keep fans on most of the time and its fine. The only thing that would make the apartment 100 perfect is having central air. But the many pros of the apartment out weigh the one con I have. Parking at the apartments is always great and I can park right by the door most of the time. I like being so close to the gym and hang out area. I love living at Campus View and look forward to living here next year as well
— Emily W.
April 17, 2019
Staff are very friendly, maintenance responds in a timely manner, and a great way to meet new people if you are branching out
— Courtney D.
March 05, 2019
I enjoyed my time at Campus View. The community is quiet, well managed and well taken care of. Issues were addressed in a timely manner and I had very few issues while living here.
— Dylan K.
February 01, 2019
It's a quiet place, the apartments never have parties or anything crazy. The apartments are dated but you get what you pay for.
— Elizabeth C.
December 15, 2018
I've been here for 3 years and I can't complain too much. I've lived in a cottage, townhouse and apartment and they're all very nice. I just wish the apartments had individual washers drawers in each apartment. There's only two washers and two dryers for the whole building which is not enough in my opinion.
— Amanda K.
November 16, 2018
The location, quality, and overall atmosphere of CV is what really makes it a great place to find that balance between working studying and finding time to have some fun experiences along the way.
— Jeremy J.
March 31, 2018
I enjoy how close it is to campus and the personal shuttle bus is convenient most of the time . They have events from time to time which are nice, especially as a college student, free food is a plus. It's overall reasonably priced and free maintenance is excellent. Campus View is an awesome place to live as there are multiple housing options. The only downside is the pet fees.
— Taylor J.
February 13, 2018
I like it a lot here at my apartment. I feel as though I'm getting my money's worth with the living situation. That being said, my apartment is NOT the premium version and you can easily tell. The layout is weird and the kitchen is small and there is damage that existed before we moved in. I also don't like that I'm forced to use their furniture unless I pay them to store it like I don't need two couches and a dinner table with 4 chairs . But I think I have the cheapest rent in Allendale and that was really my only goal in choosing an apartment. I'm a broke college kid who can't afford much else. So for how much I pay to live here, I'd say it's pretty good.
— Chad V.
December 15, 2017
I like living here. They seem to really care about their residents and have many events you can go to to meet new people.
— Courtney C.
November 21, 2017
It's a great experience. The staff and community is all very nice and they do a lot of activities to keep you involved. Campus view takes great care of their residents, and I haven't been disappointed.
— Kaitlyn F.
August 28, 2017
Campus View is very convenient for GV students. Many of the units are affordable compared to nearby complexes, and a good deal considering the amenities like the gym, pool, and shuttle. There were some minor problems like noisy neighbors, construction, etc. but overall I would recommend Campus View to students looking for housing.
— Samantha S.
July 14, 2017
I lived in a one bedroom apartment with my girlfriend and a cat and it's a pretty good size for a year. If we were here a lot longer we'd probably go crazy running out of space. I couldn't imagine living here on my own or in a 4 bedroom apartment.
— Jonathon C.
April 21, 2017
Overall style of the apartment complex as a whole is more old fashioned compared to other living quarters, so that may not be everyone's style although I like it . The two driveway entrances are very narrow and could use better lighting so it's easier to see how to enter at night. However, staff is very helpful and maintenance responds quick. My apartment is spacious and a perfect size for two people. There is always a place to park, and noise is rarely an issue in the complex. Overall, I'm very pleased with my time spent at Campus View Apartments
— Nicole C.
March 30, 2017
I love Campus View It is a great place to live. The staff is awesome and the units are nice. Maintenance comes the same day and fixes the problem.
— Jessica S.
November 24, 2019
I love the location and how it practically is on campus, additionally, living in a townhome makes me feel like I own a good piece of property and am part of a great community with the communal bus rides through campus view almost every day and how accommodating campus view has been for the problems I run into. Only thing I dislike about the housing is the thin walls, I hear everything that happens in my household no matter where I am in the townhome, the combination of squeaky floors and thin walls makes being quiet for my roommates very difficult.
— Luke M
November 14, 2019
If you can live off campus in a place like Campus View - do it. It's a great place with great service and paying monthly rent gives you a sense of the real world.
— Ayden M.
November 04, 2019
It is very nice, it is worth it to live here even if it is a little more expensive. There are always things going on and events being put on.
— Lillian W.
November 01, 2019
Really nice and easy to get to know your neighbors.
— Owen G.
October 23, 2019
We have had a lot of maintenance issues with our apartment, however, the maintenance staff has always handled our work orders well and fast. Other than this, Campus View is a great place and the community they create is awesome.
— Shelby P.
October 22, 2019
It's a nice little community away from campus. It feels very homey and comforting here.
— Francie F.
October 17, 2019
So far, I love living here at Campus View. The shuttle brings me to classes every day, and when the shuttle ends it's only a 10 min walk to Kirkhof. The apartment was pretty drab at first but the roommates and I made it home pretty fast. Love this place.
— Evan J.
October 04, 2019
I would tell them that it is pretty nice. The prices are relatively low, you have a gym, tanning booth, pool and 2 hot tubs. Not too noisy... or at least I haven't had any complaints. Maintenance guys are nice.
— Avery C.
September 22, 2019
I LOVE CV It is a little expensive, but the homes are SO cozy. I love it here and the management is great. I am looking to live elsewhere next year, only because I found some place else less expensive. If it was cheaper, I would for sure live here, again, GREAT PLACE.
— Alyssa K.
September 02, 2019
Campus View is not the nicest place to live, or the cheapest, but it is the highest value for the price that it is.
— David G.
August 14, 2019
It was a good apartment for the college experience. It was close to campus, catered to students well, and enthusiastic.
— Mackenzie H.
April 17, 2019
Clean, beautiful, engaging place to live. Amenities and programs are awesome.
— Hanna M.
April 09, 2019
I enjoyed living in the townhouses off of Pierce. The property is well kept, maintenance always fixes things in a timely manner, and the inside is pretty nice, although some areas are definitely getting old. The noise from the street can sometimes be loud, but overall not bad. I can never hear my neighbors which is great. Overall, I enjoyed staying at Campus View
— Sabrina S.
March 13, 2019
They work hard to make sure that all residents feel welcome and do a lot of planning to make sure that they constantly have events to keep residents engaged
— Charles D.
March 13, 2019
The town-homes are very nice, and the layout is nice. The amenities are very nice and well taken care of and the Staff is very nice and professional.
— Hannah D.
February 18, 2019
The grounds of the complex were excellent. During the winter months, they did struggle a little bit with keeping the sidewalks plowed and were often icy with snow on top. They did a fairly good job keeping the parking lots plowed. Whenever we had a maintenance order, it was always taken care of in a timely manner.
— Alex c.
October 30, 2018
It may not be as new as some of the other complexes, but they definitely feel more homey to me. The townhouse layouts are the best.
— Nichole H.
July 18, 2018
Conveniently located just off campus so you can walk or take the Campus View Shuttle. The price is the best deal around for the quality of living and amenities that are there. Parking is never an issue and the landscape is always kept up. Fun events year round and would love to live here again.
— Katherine S.
June 17, 2018
I really enjoyed living in Campus View. It was overall a really nice community, and I felt very safe living there. The shuttle was just one of the perks, but there were many others as well. Definitely would recommend.
— Michaela E.
April 24, 2018
Simple. Easy. No need to stress over any housing issues like fixing water heater or a broken door etc...maintenance will take care of it.
— Chandler B.
March 28, 2018
It's a really pleasant place to live. The layout is nice, the amenities are great. I love the study rooms in the clubhouse. I feel at home here and it's great being so close to campus.
— Adrianna D.
February 01, 2018
I like that it's very close to campus and provides a shuttle, however it's not great being far away from all the other off-campus complexes.
— Morgan D.
January 16, 2018
I have enjoyed living at Campus View The shuttle is a major selling point for me and without it I don't know how I would've managed getting to my 8am's on time. Also the maintenance staff is amazing. They're always fixing work orders in a very timely manner. The only downside is in the winter the snow piles are placed in parking areas so my parking lot specifically lost quite a few parking spots.
— Alana B.
December 22, 2017
I love how close it is to campus I could walk if I wanted to. I like that we have our own shuttle and we're super close to the J lot bus stop so there is no worries about getting to campus. Maintenance is pretty good about helping out fast with the problems we've had. Overall, the unit and the appliances are very nice for the price that we're paying. It's a great deal.
— Lauren S.
December 10, 2017
I would definitely recommend living here. I think you get a lot for what you pay for in rent. The rooms are quite small but the 4 bedroom 2 bathroom townhouse is in nice shape and is a great place to live in college. It is so close to campus which is a big plus to me and I like how the parking pass is only 100 for the year.
— Kourtney D.
December 05, 2017
Love living here. Perfect proximity to GV and it has great amenities. Also love having a dishwasher and washer and dryer in my house, it rocks. My one suggestion would be landscape. There was a point where our grass looked like we were in a jungle. It was a foot high before someone finally mowed it. Landscape could definitely use some work. Love it otherwise. Thanks for asking for input!
— Skylar A.
December 05, 2017
It's very convenient in relation to campus, the 48 bus stop is just across the street, and everything about the housing inside and out is perfect.
— Nicholas S.
November 27, 2017
I like in a 3 bedroom 1.5 bathroom. It is very nice and clean. The bedrooms are small and would like a newer styled home next time, but overall I like it a lot here. The location is really good and the neighbors are not noisy and the community here is very nice.
— Sydney B.
November 13, 2017
Campus View is a nice place. I love the bus that they have its very helpful when getting to class. I live in a four bedroom two bathroom and I think it has a lot of room for us for. I feel for the price I think this is a great place. I will for sure be living her next year.
— Julie S.
October 03, 2017
The community in Campus View is the best community I've been a part of, as far as off-campus housing goes. I wish parking was free, and that the walls were more sound proof, but overall, a great place to live especially considering it's so close to campus.
— Emily W.
May 02, 2017
You're paying more than at other places, but less than others, and you get what you pay for. The shuttle service is excellent, it's nice being close to campus, and the amenities are great
— Hannah S.
April 17, 2017
I like how close it is to campus and they are very helpful. Even though it's not the newest, it's worth the price.
— Hanna Z.
March 22, 2017
Overall a great choice for housing. Awesome amenities and the house has everything you could need as a college student for a great price. Also it's super helpful that you can be on separate leases and lease terms from your roommates. The staff really does their job well as well from helping you with your lease set up efficiently to getting maintenance to you super quick. Only downside is that the doors and windows are a little drafty and if you get a garage there are parking spots in front of the garage door anyone can park there and block you in since the spots aren't numbered in front of the garage to go with the house number. Other than those two things, it's great
— Sydney D.
March 12, 2017
Great place for students looking to get the best for their money and live in a calm area outside of the party scene.
— Hannah R.
January 18, 2017
For the money we pay compared to other places, I know I am getting a great deal with campus view. It's a great place to live because of its location and helpful staff.
— Mariah O.
November 14, 2019
It is amazing, I always feel safe and comfortable, the parking could be better in the cottages but overall it's been awesome living here.
— Josie T.
November 02, 2019
It is nice to live here, I love the cottages.
— Abbey P.
October 22, 2019
Absolutely love it here No complaints. Cottages look brand new inside and out, perfect for the four of us to live. Parking almost always available in front of our house besides a few times on weekends. The clubhouse is the perfect spot to do homework, hot tub is always warm and perfect for a chilly day, overall great place
— Alexis B.
September 27, 2019
I think compared to other places to live this is one of the nicest places to live off campus. The building quality isn't amazing but overall I enjoy it.
— Jonah B.
September 23, 2019
Property is of high quality for a college campus. Level of efficiency in response from the office really helps when you have questions
— Alayna T.
September 18, 2019
I love living here. The community here is so friendly all around, if you submit a maintenance request it normally will be fix the same day if not the next day. People clean up trash around the complex a lot where I haven't seen a lot of trash maybe just a day after a weekend. The dumpsters get emptied more than once per week which is nice because they fill up pretty quickly with the amount of people living there. The price you pay believe is right for the cottages it may be a little too high but overall you are getting your money worth it by the quality of the place your'e living in.
— Kendall C.
July 03, 2019
It's more like home than any other apartment complex!
— Megan B.
April 02, 2019
Overall, I wouldn't want to live anywhere else The experience has been great. I would change a few things, but compared to other places around campus, Campus View is the best.
— Connor S.
December 09, 2018
The staff is wonderful and inclusive. The cottages are a solid choice for college students in Allendale who prefer to live in a nicer place. They provide the best option for the price point and there are several beneficial amenities that other complexes don't offer. 10/10 on Yelp.
— Emily W.
November 18, 2018
I love the cottage house feel and the atmosphere living here is great. The overall building is average we have found dents and other small things that can be repaired to have this place looking new and clean.
— Joshua B.
October 23, 2018
I would say that I recommend it because it's spacious and they are very nice. Noise is not an issue most of the time. We don't ever hear the people who are in front of us, even though our houses are attached which is great.
— Hudson S.
October 22, 2018
At Campus View, you get a lot for your money. Utilities are lower here compared to other places I've lived, they have more amenities like a pool and hot tubs, but more importantly, Campus View goes above and beyond to make this place feel like home. They are constantly planning events and activities for residents, so there is always something to do. It's really nice to see your money being put to good use
— Delaney M.
October 22, 2018
The environment around here is very welcoming. It's nice that the apartments, townhomes, and cottages are all within walking distance, if necessary. I love that they try to get the residents involved by having Food Truck Fridays' and a tailgate at football games. Overall, I would recommend living here. I'm moving downtown next year, otherwise I would renew.
— Natalie C.
June 12, 2018
Staff is quick to fix any problems. Fair prices for college town.
— Gabrielle R.
January 21, 2018
I love living at the Cottages, it makes you feel like you have your own little house that you can decorate and call your own. I love the open concept and how big the bedrooms are - and having your own bathroom is an amazing luxury.
— Kaitlyn V.
January 09, 2018
Campus View in my opinion is one of the best places to live off-campus in Allendale. Although the rent is kind of high, the cottages are amazing and you get quite a bit of space and privacy. The only complaint I would have is never being able to find a parking spot in front of my actual place. The neighbors are noisy sometimes, but what else can you expect with college kids. I would definitely recommend living at CV and plan to stay there for another year.
— Erica C.
December 09, 2017
This is a great place to live. They take really good care of us and they care about our safety and our living conditions. They offer a lot of amazing things that college students need. I am a big fan of how they treat us like adults and do not act like they are above us. Everyone that works there is really nice and I love it.
— Abigail O.
December 04, 2017
Very homey and comfortable. Probably the nicest place I will live in during my young twenties.
— Bailey C.
April 22, 2017
Overall, living at the Cottages is worth the price. You get a high standard of living with free cable and a giant moveable TV, not to mention your own bedroom, bathroom, and walk in closet. The only thing that sucks about it is the parking layout. I live in a duplex so it's like 8 people per house, and if all those people had cars to park, there wouldn't even be enough spacing. There's overflow parking more towards 42nd, but its not specified. I think that should be specified guest overflow parking - especially for parties. I've had to, on multiple accounts park way over by the townhouses when coming home from work because there were no spots in the parking lot and even in the overflow. That's the only thing that frustrates me.
— Julia S.
March 22, 2017
Being a foreign student and looking for a place to live is not an easy task, but campus view made this a piece of cake. I really liked the housemates that I got, the cottage is big and each room has everything one needs to feel comfortable - yes that includes a bathroom - The only minor thing is that you can hear your housemates a little too well, but putting that aside, this academic year has been unbelievable for me thanks to Campus View morning breakfast, christmas activities and other different ways they have to keep the community engaged.